Brendan Johnston and Holly Lubcke take out the Noosa Enduro 100!

Noosa Enduro returns to the Noosa Hinterland after ten years

The much-anticipated Noosa Enduro returned last weekend with hundreds of riders descending into the Noosa Hinterland before the snap lockdown announcement changed plans for the remainder of the event.

From 7am on Saturday riders departed for the ride of their life taking in some of Noosa’s most spectacular real estate while tackling some of the Coast’s most difficult terrain.

With the Chief Health Officer declaring an emergency lockdown from 4pm that day organisers worked with their Health Team and Queensland Police to allow every rider in the event to finish safely.

The first across the line in the Noosa Enduro 100 and AusCycling MTB XCM National Cup event was Brendan ‘Trekky’ Johnston for the men and Holly Lubcke (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast) for the women.

Despite the challenges Event Director Matt Wilson said the event had received plenty of positive feedback and hopes the event can be run in it’s entirety next year.

“While we are absolutely devastated that the event couldn’t go ahead as planned, the feedback we’ve received from the riders has just been amazing.

After 12 months of hard work, it was very special to see the riders lining up Saturday morning before they descended into the Noosa Hinterland. The event clearly has all the hallmarks of a must-do bucket list cycling event.”

Originally the brainchild of USM’s Geoff Myer and local resident Scott Woodward the original Noosa Enduro event was championed by none other than Garth Prowd, Godfather of Australian triathlon, pioneer for Australian sport and a passionate athlete advocate.

Garth tragically passed away three years ago and since then son-in-law’s, ProcuSports founders and former professional cyclists Matt Wilson and Ben Kersten looked for ways to continue his legacy.

With more than 1000 riders registered over the weekend Garth’s legacy continues.

Elite Results


1. Brendan Johnston

2. Cameron Scott

3. Brent Rees


1. Holly Lubcke

2. Anna Beck

3. Em Viotto